Welcome

to

First Church of Lombard

Summer Office Hours

Monday through Friday

8 AM to 2 PM

Sunday Morning Schedule

9:30 AM

  Worship**

  Sunday School

     (ends at 10:30)

10:30 AM

  Coffee Hour

**Nursery care is available from 9:15 a.m. until the end of worship

@LombardUCC



Click here to sign-up to get the News & Notes in your e-mail.


Our Mission Statement

First Church Of Lombard United Church Of Christ is called together by a vision of God's shalom, God's wholeness, justice, and peace.  We commit to model a community of faith and spirit that works toward unity, openness, understanding and peace, offering love, justice, healing and wholeness for all people.

We covenant together to be God's faithful people by:

  • becoming partners in a pilgrimage of faith, creating an environment that encourages worship, growth and exploration;
  • providing quality Christian Education experiences for everyone;
  • sharing ourselves and our resources to become compassionate, effective ministers, striving to be supportive of and caring for those in need both locally and globally;
  • recognizing, celebrating and giving thanks for the many diverse gifts of God among and around us;
  • declaring ourselves to be an Open & Affirming congregation that welcomes into the full life and ministry of the church persons of every race, culture, gender, sexual orientation, ability and economic status, believing that through our diversity we all can grow in a unity of faith.

 

Click the City Plaza link below to view public information on The City without logging in:


Click any of the images below for additional information


Click here to view the Costa Rica Mission Trip Blog


Sat., July 25

Western Acres Golf Course

Early Bird Registration ends June 15

Golf, Foot Golf, Contests,

Kids Activities, Dinner

Click here to register online.

Click here to print a paper registration form.

Click here for more info.


Community Table will be CLOSED on July 1st.


 

 

 

 

Calendar

Mon., June 29

9:00 AM AAUW Book Barrel drop off

9:00 AM Theatre Camp

12:00 PM ESWC

Tues., June 30

9:00 AM Theatre Camp

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:30 PM PADS

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., July 1

9:00 AM Theatre Camp

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., July 2

9:00 AM Crafts Group

9:00 AM Theatre Camp

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

Fri., July 3

6:30 PM ESWC

Sat., July 4

9:30 AM PRC Computer Class

Sun., July 5

8:45 AM One Step Closer

9:00 AM ESWC

9:30 AM Sunday School

9:30 AM Worship

11:00 AM Women's Fellowship

Mon., July 6

 4th of July Observed - office closed

12:00 PM ESWC

Tue., July 7

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:30 PM Building & Grounds Team

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., July 8

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

5:30 PM Community Table

7:00 PM Finance Team

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., July 9

9:00 AM Crafts Group

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

Fri., July 10

6:00 PM Ramirez-Limon Rehearsal

6:30 PM ESWC

Sat., July 11

9:30 AM PRC Computer Class

3:00 PM Ramirez-Limon Wedding

Sun., July 12

8:45 AM One Step Closer

9:00 AM ESWC

9:30 AM Sunday School

9:30 AM Worship

11:15 AM 2nd Sunday Seniors

Mon., July 13

9:00 AM "Peace Begins with Me" Vacation Bible School

12:00 PM ESWC

6:00 PM Called to Care leadership meeting

7:00 PM Quilt Group

7:15 PM Maple St. Chapel Preservation Society, Inc.

Tue., July 14

8:00 AM Retired Men's Breakfast

9:00 AM "Peace Begins with Me" Vacation Bible School

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

7:00 PM Wider Church

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., July 15

9:00 AM "Peace Begins with Me" Vacation Bible School

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

5:30 PM Community Table

6:30 PM Book Group

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., July 16

9:00 AM "Peace Begins with Me" Vacation Bible School

9:00 AM Crafts Group

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

6:30 PM Outreach House Board Meeting

7:00 PM Troop 51 Committee

Fri., July 17

5:00 PM Folk Concert Volunteer Appreciation

6:30 PM ESWC

Sat., July 18

9:30 AM PRC Computer Class

10:00 AM Mobile Food Truck

Sun., July 19

8:45 AM One Step Closer

9:00 AM ESWC

9:30 AM Sunday School

9:30 AM Worship

2:00 PM Chapel Tours

Mon., July 20

9:15 AM Ladies Breakfast Bunch

12:00 PM ESWC

12:00 PM LOVE Board Meeting

Tue., July 21

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

7:00 PM New Horizons

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., July 22

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

5:30 PM Community Table

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., July 23

 AAUW dumpster drop-off

9:00 AM Crafts Group

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

Fri., July 24

5:30 PM AAUW Book Drop Off

6:30 PM ESWC

Sat., July 25

 2015 Annual Neal Omi Mission Classic

9:00 AM AAUW Book Drop Off

9:30 AM PRC Computer Class

Sun., July 26

8:45 AM One Step Closer

9:00 AM ESWC

9:30 AM Sunday School

9:30 AM Worship

10:45 AM Forum on a more Lay Led Congregation

Mon., July 27

12:00 PM ESWC

7:00 PM Quilt Group

Tue., July 28

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM Staff Meeting

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., July 29

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

5:30 PM Community Table

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., July 30

9:00 AM Crafts Group

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM ESWC

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

First Church of Lombard 220 South Main Street Lombard, Illinois 60148 630-629-2630