Welcome

to

First Church of Lombard

Office Hours

Monday through Friday

8 AM to 4 PM

Sunday Morning Schedule

10:15 AM

  Worship**

  Sunday School

     (ends at 11:30)

11:15 AM

  Coffee Hour

**Nursery care is available from 10:00 a.m. until the end of worship

@LombardUCC



Click here to sign-up to get the News & Notes in your e-mail.


Our Mission Statement

First Church Of Lombard United Church Of Christ is called together by a vision of God's shalom, God's wholeness, justice, and peace.  We commit to model a community of faith and spirit that works toward unity, openness, understanding and peace, offering love, justice, healing and wholeness for all people.

We covenant together to be God's faithful people by:

  • becoming partners in a pilgrimage of faith, creating an environment that encourages worship, growth and exploration;
  • providing quality Christian Education experiences for everyone;
  • sharing ourselves and our resources to become compassionate, effective ministers, striving to be supportive of and caring for those in need both locally and globally;
  • recognizing, celebrating and giving thanks for the many diverse gifts of God among and around us;
  • declaring ourselves to be an Open & Affirming congregation that welcomes into the full life and ministry of the church persons of every race, culture, gender, sexual orientation, ability and economic status, believing that through our diversity we all can grow in a unity of faith.

 


Click any of the images below for additional information


Annual Reports will be available Sun., Nov. 30.

If you have questions about the budget, an informational meeting will be held Tues., Dec. 2 @ 6:30 PM.







Jubilee is closed November 26.


Community Table

is closed

November 26.


 

 

 

 

Calendar

Sun., Nov. 23

9:00 AM 2nd Year Confirmation

9:00 AM Explorers

10:15 AM Sunday School

10:15 AM Worship

11:30 AM One Step Closer

12:30 PM Hanging of the Greens

6:00 PM Youth Community

Mon., Nov. 24

7:00 PM Quilt Group

7:00 PM Troop 51

Tue., Nov. 25

1:00 PM Memorial Service

6:30 PM PADS

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., Nov. 26

8:00 PM Young Adult Group

Thur., Nov. 27

 Thanksgiving Day-Office Closed

10:00 AM Community Thanksgiving Worship-Calvary Episcopal

Fri., Nov. 28

Thanksgiving Holiday - Office Closed

Sat., Nov. 29

9:30 AM PRC Computer Class

7:30 PM Folk Concert

Sun., Nov. 30

9:00 AM 2nd Year Confirmation

9:00 AM Explorers

10:15 AM One-Room Sunday School

10:15 AM Worship

11:30 AM One Step Closer

5:00 PM Chapel Concert

Mon., Dec. 01

6:30 PM Parish Life Team

7:00 PM Troop 51

Tue., Dec. 02

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

12:00 PM Sarah Circle

3:45 PM Staff Meeting

6:30 PM Building & Grounds Team

6:30 PM Directory Meeting

6:30 PM PADS

6:30 PM Stewardship Information Meeting

7:00 PM New Horizons

7:30 PM Finance Team

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., Dec. 03

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

3:30 PM Jubilee

5:30 PM Community Table

6:30 PM 2nd Year Confirmation

6:30 PM Amos Project

7:00 PM Wider Church

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., Dec. 04

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:30 PM Josiah Reade Ringers

7:45 PM Chancel Choir

Fri., Dec. 05

5:00 PM Troop 51 Overnight

Sat., Dec. 06

9:00 AM Advent Open House

9:30 AM PRC

9:30 AM Women's Fellowship Board Meeting

7:30 PM Yule Sing Along

Sun., Dec. 07

9:00 AM 2nd Year Confirmation

9:00 AM Explorers

10:15 AM Sunday School

10:15 AM Worship

11:30 AM Annual Congregational Meeting

11:30 AM One Step Closer

12:00 PM Youth Community Ice Skating

Mon., Dec. 08

7:00 PM Church Council

7:00 PM Quilt Group

7:00 PM Troop 51

7:15 PM Maple St. Chapel Preservation Society, Inc.

Tue., Dec. 09

8:00 AM Retired Men's Breakfast

9:00 AM Co-op kitchen use

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM NIFB delivery

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:30 PM PADS

7:00 PM Esther Circle

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., Dec. 10

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

3:30 PM Jubilee

5:30 PM Community Table

6:30 PM 2nd Year Confirmation

7:00 PM Lombard AAUW

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., Dec. 11

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:30 PM Josiah Reade Ringers

7:45 PM Chancel Choir

Sat., Dec. 13

8:00 AM Work at Habitat Site

9:30 AM PRC

2:00 PM Plank Road Folk Music Group

Sun., Dec. 14

9:00 AM 2nd Year Confirmation

9:00 AM Explorers

10:00 AM YC Potluck Fundraiser

10:15 AM Sunday School

10:15 AM Worship

11:30 AM One Step Closer

12:00 PM 2nd Sunday Seniors

Mon., Dec. 15

9:15 AM Ladies Breakfast Bunch

6:30 PM Worship Team

7:00 PM Troop 51

Tue., Dec. 16

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:00 PM Council/Staff Holiday gathering

6:30 PM PADS

7:00 PM New Horizons

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., Dec. 17

8:00 AM Co-op Holiday Program

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

3:30 PM Jubilee

5:30 PM Community Table

6:30 PM 2nd Year Confirmation

7:00 PM PRC Computer Class

8:00 PM Young Adults

Thu., Dec. 18

10:00 AM First Things First

10:00 AM Walk-In Ministry

6:30 PM Josiah Reade Ringers

6:30 PM Parish Life Team

7:45 PM Chancel Choir

Sat., Dec. 20

9:00 AM YC work food truck

9:30 AM PRC

10:00 AM Mobile Food Truck

Sun., Dec. 21

9:00 AM 2nd Year Confirmation

9:00 AM Explorers

10:15 AM Sunday School

10:15 AM Worship

11:30 AM One Step Closer

6:00 PM Youth Community Christmas Party

7:00 PM Longest Night Service

Mon., Dec. 22

7:00 PM Quilt Group

Tue., Dec. 23

6:30 PM PADS

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., Dec. 24

 Office Closed All Day

5:00 PM Christmas Eve Worship

11:00 PM Christmas Eve Worship

Thu., Dec. 25

 Office Closed All Day

6:30 PM Josiah Reade Ringers

7:45 PM Chancel Choir

Sun., Dec. 28

10:15 AM 1 Room Sunday School

10:15 AM Worship

11:30 AM One Step Closer

Tue., Dec. 30

6:30 PM PADS

8:00 PM Big Book Group

Wed., Dec. 31

 Office Closes at Noon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

First Church of Lombard 220 South Main Street Lombard, Illinois 60148 630-629-2630